This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
utimatu
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:55 pm

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:57 pm

So, we are now playing 1.0.10a.  We were playing on Indochina which is a vanilla map.  We had the OoS about 25 minutes into the game.  Would this still be a problem of the map generation?  Or could this be something else?  If this is still the map sync issue, why would this be happening on vanilla maps?  Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give!
 
User avatar
MarcoAlves
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Out of Sync

Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:54 pm

Hi. Is there a fix for Oos issue already?
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1508
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: Out of Sync

Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:41 pm

What OOS issue?
 
User avatar
DEAD
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:38 am

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:40 am

We just downloaded the expansion, had three players after 25 mins on eso twice in a row it out of syncs and kicks us off eso...thoughts?  BTW love that you took the time to go through and create something like this...it is truly special!
 
User avatar
Mojaak
Master Engineer
Master Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:16 am

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:17 am

DEAD wrote: We just downloaded the expansion, had three players after 25 mins on eso twice in a row it out of syncs and kicks us off eso...thoughts?  BTW love that you took the time to go through and create something like this...it is truly special!
We hade the same problem 2 month ago. It was very random when this Oos appeared, but we decided all that we reinstalled the mod new. So from now it works fine and it happend in the last 2 month just only 1 time. We are also avoding the AI with them it happens more often that the Oos appears. 
 
User avatar
MarcoAlves
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:24 pm

I only play multiplayer with my wife :) and recently when we are in game for about 30 min. the game push us out with the message: "Out of Sync.".
 As I can see here it happens to a lot of people too. 
We really like this Mod, the developers did a wonderfull job (Respect). 
Just wish there was a fix . we will try reistall and see if it makes it.
 
User avatar
Doug Jones
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:30 am

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:35 am

July 13, 2019 
Installed the Wars of Liberty Mod today with my brother. Awesome civs and maps. Great addition to the game. However, like others on this page, we were unable to play LAN games together. Oos error after 10 seconds in. Will attempt to uninstall and reinstall and try putting the maps into custom maps and attempting to play them. If a patch has been made to fix this error, please share so I can keep playing some Age of Empires
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 350
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:30 pm

Doug Jones wrote: July 13, 2019 
Installed the Wars of Liberty Mod today with my brother. Awesome civs and maps. Great addition to the game. However, like others on this page, we were unable to play LAN games together. Oos error after 10 seconds in. Will attempt to uninstall and reinstall and try putting the maps into custom maps and attempting to play them. If a patch has been made to fix this error, please share so I can keep playing some Age of Empires
Some Maps like " White Shell " and " Atlas Mountains " cause OOS within the first minute.
The rest should work pretty fine.
Greetings Banyana
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
Çağatay.ilhan
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:52 pm

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:03 pm

It turns out too much.  5-25 min.   We can't even make 1 vs 1 friend.  "Lan Cablo, WİFİ, Online İP, Hamachi,  Mobil AP"   We tried every type of network. We tried Maps, Imperial different different. We always got the error.   Older versions did not( v1.0.9g).  These errors happened when we updated the new version. We have downloaded the game again. We deleted my documents.   I'd appreciate it if you fixed the bug. Cannot play over LAN. "AOE3 + Wars of Liberty" if the version played over the lan. Have googledriver load all the files. Let's download and erase what we have. Mod has a slight error but LAN is preventing you from playing.   I'm not extremely good at English.^^ 
 
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 350
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:31 pm

The network doesnt even amke any difference in OOS
If it goes OOS its the game that sends wrong data to the other player, wich makes the game not sync to the other´s
Smile like a Banyana... Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests