This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Horakhty07
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:13 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:10 am

No its the right mod . I  though we can do it with TC too but it was a mistake it still doesn't change the fact that I can't age up with Koreans.
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1369
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:47 am

It really sounds like you're not running the mod from the right exe
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 570
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:25 am

Yeah, perhaps you have two copies? It's a common mistake to run the mod with the wrong exe. You can spot that problem by trying to use Egyptian market. If it doesn't work, then you definitely run the wrong exe.
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery
 
User avatar
Horakhty07
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:13 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:05 am

I played a game and the Egyptian market work.
 
User avatar
Septafolia
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota Territory
Favorite Civilization: Danish

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:43 pm

Screenshot a Korean villager.
Image
 
User avatar
Horakhty07
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:13 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:11 pm

Update about my issue with the game  :
- If I launch the game by the age3y.exe file I can age up with Koreans .
- I can't gain faith with any civs ( I only see this issue now because I was too focus about my issue about Koreans )

I think about deleting Wars Of Liberty and do a reinstallation from scrath to see if it fix my issues
 
User avatar
Septafolia
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota Territory
Favorite Civilization: Danish

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:57 pm

Have you chosen a religion?
Image
 
User avatar
benedek.kovács
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:52 pm

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:02 pm

Hi all!

Habsburgs are missing two icons in their Deck "7 Pandurs" and "2 Magyar hussars" are blank. print screen image
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 570
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:01 am

Horakhty07 wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:11 pm
Update about my issue with the game  :
- If I launch the game by the age3y.exe file I can age up with Koreans .
- I can't gain faith with any civs ( I only see this issue now because I was too focus about my issue about Koreans )

I think about deleting Wars Of Liberty and do a reinstallation from scrath to see if it fix my issues
You must build temple. You must choose one of the techs in temple, excluding laicism, and villagers must "pray" in temple.
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery
 
User avatar
Horakhty07
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:13 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:00 pm

I just make a complete reinstallation and it fix all the issue I have , thank you for your help and keep doing the amazing you doing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest