This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
CeltaLULÃO2026
Topic Author
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:00 pm

Can't change Screen Resolution

Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:17 pm

Everytime I apply the Screen Resolution, it doesn't change, plese help (I am trying to get it to be 1920 x 1080).
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Intern
Intern
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Thu Nov 09, 2017 4:40 pm

Try enabling/disabling the Windowed mode
(fr) Regarde à travers et vois le cygne et ce qui vit au-delà de l'au-delà.
 
User avatar
CeltaLULÃO2026
Topic Author
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:41 pm

AlistairJah wrote: Try enabling/disabling the Windowed mode
Nope, plus, now it won't disable Windowed mode
 
User avatar
CeltaLULÃO2026
Topic Author
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:37 pm

I think it might do with copying binWOL as normal bin for Steam, I think it may not have some kind of Options file to be written from
 
User avatar
CeltaLULÃO2026
Topic Author
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:12 pm

It is still not working '-'
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Intern
Intern
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:23 am

Go to My documents>Wars of Liberty>User(s) (I forgot if there was a s or something else, but it's "user"). Then rename the file there into whatever you want. All your aoe3 settings will be reinitialized. Then just run aoe3 and use the settings again. Normally it should work.
(fr) Regarde à travers et vois le cygne et ce qui vit au-delà de l'au-delà.
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Uzbeks
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:06 pm

Just run the game as admin to change options.
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Intern
Intern
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:43 pm

Why would it need admin account to be modified? Is the folder read-only?
(fr) Regarde à travers et vois le cygne et ce qui vit au-delà de l'au-delà.
 
User avatar
CeltaLULÃO2026
Topic Author
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:06 pm

Fenriz wrote: Just run the game as admin to change options.
Worked, thanks !
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Intern
Intern
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: Can't change Screen Resolution

Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:54 am

Cool! Didn't know that.
(fr) Regarde à travers et vois le cygne et ce qui vit au-delà de l'au-delà.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest