This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

• Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.

Dwuu
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave

Age of Empires 3 has stopped working

Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:28 am

Hey y'all!

I've been playing vanilla for many years until my friends told me to try out this mod!  Eagerly looking forward to play with them, I quickly follow all the instructions to install the game.  Wars of Liberty successfully installed in the bin folder (Steam version) and I launched it with success.  HOWEVER!  After closing and running the update tool and patching to 1.0.9c the game either claims it has stopped working or it errors and says "Memory System Error Unable to allocate memory, size: 1073741824 The application will now exit" - I have a GTX 660ti so I dont think I'd be out of memory on AoE 3!  The vanilla and unpatched versions also work fine!

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

My Specs are:
Windows 8 (not 8.1)
8 GB RAM
GTX 660ti
i7 3770k

Dr Roach
Acá-Caraya
Acá-Caraya

Re: Age of Empires 3 has stopped working

Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:13 pm

Are there any other high-memory things running? I'm no computer whiz, but I've gotten stuff like that in other games on computers with bad graphics cards.

Septafolia
Intern
Intern
Favorite Civilization: Indians

Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:20 pm