This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
odenir.césar-neto
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:24 pm

After installing AoE, the mod and updater. Whenever I try to open the game it just gets stuck in the loading screen with the Wars of Liberty logo. Game ends up never running.

Any solution or a way to know where is this problem coming from ?

I have windows 10 x64 and am using AoE complete collection
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Danish
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 6:02 pm

odenir.césar-neto wrote: After installing AoE, the mod and updater. Whenever I try to open the game it just gets stuck in the loading screen with the Wars of Liberty logo. Game ends up never running.

Any solution or a way to know where is this problem coming from ?

I have windows 10 x64 and am using AoE complete collection
Don't appear any Message? just don't works?
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image
 
User avatar
odenir.césar-neto
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 6:26 pm

Fenriz wrote: Don't appear any Message? just don't works?
Yes, nothing appears. Just that little Wars of Liberty logo in the squarred window. Game does not go fullscreen or anything.
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Danish
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 6:53 pm

odenir.césar-neto wrote:
Fenriz wrote: Don't appear any Message? just don't works?
Yes, nothing appears. Just that little Wars of Liberty logo in the squarred window. Game does not go fullscreen or anything.
Something in your pc is locking WoL, are you running game as admin?
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image
 
User avatar
odenir.césar-neto
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:40 pm

Fenriz wrote:
odenir.césar-neto wrote:
Fenriz wrote: Don't appear any Message? just don't works?
Yes, nothing appears. Just that little Wars of Liberty logo in the squarred window. Game does not go fullscreen or anything.
Something in your pc is locking WoL, are you running game as admin?
Hey Fenriz,

Tks for your support. I've tryed reinstalling on another disk partition and it worked !
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Danish
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:03 pm

No problem, then perfect and enjoy! :D
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image
 
User avatar
odenir.césar-neto
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:06 pm

Fenriz wrote: No problem, then perfect and enjoy! :D
Thanks. The mod is very good. Congratz to the whole team.

I know it doesnt have anything to do with the thread subject but I searched and couldnt find. Perhaps you could give me a quick answer.

Is there a game save I can download with all cards and civ at max level ? I dont have much time these days to play, I wanna try it with friends online and if everyone could have all cads usable for the decks they wanna build that would be great ! Tks
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Danish
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:17 pm

Yes you can, anyway some cards are changed, then just copy your olds homecitys from Vanilla Folder to Wars of Liberty folder.
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image
 
User avatar
odenir.césar-neto
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:25 pm

I did it. Including created some new civs and changed gamesave .xml files to max level and maximum XP.
But somehow im unable to choose new cards.
 
User avatar
Fenriz
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:45 am
Location: Santa Fe de Bogotá, Gran Colombia
Favorite Civilization: Danish
Steam: fenrizsomethinggame

Re: Game won't run

Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:27 pm

Maybe is for the max level, try editing the .xm, where says <skillpints>, put 80 or something.
"Burn the heretic. Kill the mutant. Purge the unclean." Image
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest