This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
RNZA
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Zulu not working

Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:43 pm

Whenever I go into a game as them a popup saying could not compile file aiLoaderStandard.xs appears and no units spawn
 
User avatar
RNZA
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Re: Zulu not working

Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:52 pm

Just tried the americans. They arent working as well.
 
User avatar
Septafolia
Intern
Intern
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota Territory
Favorite Civilization: Indians

Re: Zulu not working

Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:13 am

But other new civilizations you try playing as work?
Image Image Image Image Image
 
User avatar
jacquesmail
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:27 am

Re: Zulu not working

Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:45 am

Actually , a lot of New Civilization , the AI do nor work at all
May be they work only on Multiplayer MOD.
Also New AI does not work on Some new maps
I am sure over time , this bug will be Fix
 
User avatar
Dr Roach
Gaucho
Gaucho
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 9:09 pm

Re: Zulu not working

Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:02 pm

The AI in my experience works with basically every civilization except the Egyptians, Romanians, and Italians. Some civilizations play really bad (like the serbs) or act kinda stupid (like the Zulu), but they work. Maybe you should try updating your game?
 
User avatar
Septafolia
Intern
Intern
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota Territory
Favorite Civilization: Indians

Re: Zulu not working

Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:21 pm

Is it a problem with the AI or with civilizations you are trying to play as?
Image Image Image Image Image
 
User avatar
RNZA
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Re: Zulu not working

Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:27 am

A little bit of both. When I click on town center, there are no options. No youth spawn for the Zulu nor do any explorers.
 
User avatar
RNZA
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Re: Zulu not working

Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:18 pm

I fixed the problem. I didn't update the game with the updater after installing it.
 
User avatar
Septafolia
Intern
Intern
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:40 pm
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota Territory
Favorite Civilization: Indians

Re: Zulu not working

Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:35 am

That makes sense. The mod will not work—nor is it intended to work—without the updater.
Image Image Image Image Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests