This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Friss
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:40 pm

Error

Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:45 pm

Hi, i descovered this mod today and i try to install it!
Here's the problem...
The game say i miss some DLL content like RockallDLL, Granny2, Deformerdlly, Binkw32.
I try to uninstall and install the game like 10 times today.
Same issues.
Thanks for help if you can!

(sorry for bad english)
(move to finish italy)
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 492
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: Error

Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:58 pm

You're installing the mod in the wrong place.

Also, we finished Italy already (?)
 
User avatar
Friss
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:40 pm

Re: Error

Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:02 pm

So where's the correct place?
The setup don't do itself?
 
User avatar
Daniel Pereira
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:20 am

Re: Error

Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:38 pm

In order to install WoL properly through the Setup, you need to select the path in which AoE3 is installed when it asks for the directory in which you want to install WoL.

If you are playing the CD version, you’ll likely be able to find AoE3 at Program Files\Microsoft  Games\Age of Empires III, but, if you use the Steam version, AoE3 will be usually located at Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\Age of Empires III\bin.
Additionally, you can make a copy of your AoE3 installation and install and run Wars of Liberty on this copy, without having to rename folders or change registry back and forth.

If you still cannot find where AoE3 is installed in your PC, try to use the Windows Search function to look for the "age3y.exe" file, which is the TAD executable.
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest