This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Jutlander
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:30 am
Location: Kingdom of Araucania and Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Polish

Re: Out of Sync

Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:37 pm

We're working on it. Please be patient.
Image
 
User avatar
Ore wa Shirohige da!
Topic Author
Architect
Architect
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 6:26 pm
Location: Italy
Favorite Civilization: Italians

Re: Out of Sync

Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:38 pm

Okay, thank you.
 
User avatar
puks_
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:17 am
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Out of Sync

Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:24 am

Hi I have upgraded using the hotfixes to 1.0.9c. When trying LAN games always get Oos error within about 10 seconds on almost all of the maps. Only a couple of custom maps that I have run for the entire game. Is there something I can do to fix this as I want to play LAN games with the great maps you guys have made.
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 363
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: Out of Sync

Sat Jul 08, 2017 3:09 am

if you don't specify which maps there's little chance we can help, you may be playing the maps that simply don't work as far as we know.
 
User avatar
puks_
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:17 am
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:04 am

Ok I have tried some maps and I have listed some that went Oos. They were : large Texas, large Silk Road, cave, Balkans, Australia, Hawaii, Ethiopian highlands, Amazonia. The custom maps that did work, and have worked on all of the updates are : trade go nuts, dogleg island extreme.
 
User avatar
MadarrraGodd
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 8:02 pm

Re: Out of Sync

Sun Jul 09, 2017 8:04 pm

how can i patch  vrsion 1.09./.. wh3r3 can i find 10postupdat3?
 
User avatar
puks_
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:17 am
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:05 am

From my last post, do you know if anyone else is having trouble with Oos on LAN games on these standard random maps? I have had the same problem on previous updates. Other than this issue the game runs fine. Using the disc version of aoe3 have done all updates to 1.0.9c. Love the hasburgs⚔️
 
User avatar
puks_
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:17 am
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Out of Sync

Fri Jul 14, 2017 10:05 pm

I found a solution for my out of sync issues. I copied the map files from wol install, then pasted them into the location for custom maps. I renamed the files, removed wol from front of map files names. Then played the maps in LAN games, no more out of sync!
 
User avatar
mas.shary
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:19 am

I try your solution, but its cant fix my problem. Its still OOS in MP game.
Please other solution
 
User avatar
puks_
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:17 am
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Out of Sync

Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:54 am

Did you select the custom map option when starting up a LAN game. If you did and you still get Oos error, you may have to seek the skills of the WOL team. I have not tested all maps that I have put in the custom map folder, but ok so far.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest