This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Lyacs
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 12:18 pm

Romanian problem

Tue May 28, 2019 12:21 pm

Hey,

is it normal that I'm unable to create a romanian metropole ? They don't show up in the list, tho it seems some people are able to play them on the forum.
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Romanian problem

Tue May 28, 2019 3:58 pm

Only Romania?
Did you delete the AI3 folder in " My Games/Wars of Liberty" ?
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
Lyacs
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 12:18 pm

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 9:42 am

Yes, only Romania,
No I did not as far as I remember, should I ?
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 1:24 pm

The patch opend a new Tab in your brower, where it said " Please delete the AI3 folder in " My Games\Wars of Liberty\ "
;D Yes you should :)
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
Lyacs
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 12:18 pm

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 3:11 pm

Oh ok, thx. Is it the same for some map like "moon" or "bermude" not appaering ?
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 3:33 pm

Moon and Bermude are disabled due to major bugs.
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
HrdsHrdrck
Intern
Intern
Posts: 571
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:01 pm
Favorite Civilization: Romanians

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 5:53 pm

Bermude even existed?
m sr y m frm stn scrts sn vcls sn nngn rzn prnt
 
User avatar
Lyacs
Topic Author
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 12:18 pm

Re: Romanian problem

Wed May 29, 2019 7:08 pm

Well, now I can play them but another "problem" came, the plague catapult, the unit is moving fine etc BUT the sprite in such a way there is only two wheels coming out of the ground (basically it rotated on one quarter to the left from the ground axis), plus the catapult is only doing 7 damage flat with no bonus whatsoever to building or units, only a x0.5 malus to artillery I think is it normal ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests