This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
DavidIbragimov
Topic Author
Gaucho
Gaucho
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:26 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Favorite Civilization: Dutch

Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:25 am

So, when playing with the Balkans, I noticed that when you build the crops, when putting peasants on them, instead of collecting resources, they will start shooting the fields. I found that a way to stop them from doing this was to press the harvest button, but with so much fields usually required to get food, I think it's a very big waste of time when you need to spend time and harvest like 20 fields. Can you guys plz make the harvest either more time efficient or just remove the harvest mechanic so the peasants could automatically pick resources.
-Thank You....
                       David
Bank Boom Baby!
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 358
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:57 pm

Thats Not a Bug, its intended to use the harvest button. The fields have 500 LP ,and the harvest button is a tech, that takes 100% LP from the crops. So villagers can harvest them. You can press the harvest button as soon as the crop is at 100% gather rate, they done loose food over time.
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
DavidIbragimov
Topic Author
Gaucho
Gaucho
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:26 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Favorite Civilization: Dutch

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm

I understand. But the problem is when late game you are mostly focused on the battlefield, it could become very time wasting to go around your fields, harvesting them. If their is a way to enhance this button, or at least stop the workers from shooting the fields, it would be very nice.
Bank Boom Baby!
 
User avatar
Banyana
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 358
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:47 pm

play zulu or erthopia, then u know what micromanagment is
Smile like a Banyana... Image
 
User avatar
Circle of Ossus
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:48 am
Location: Belgium
Favorite Civilization: Colombians

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:53 pm

The shooting at the crops thing is something that only the Bulgarians have. This makes them able to harvest crops that are at max food automatically. I've proposed the team to give this to the other Balkan countries, and with a hand attack instead of shooting.
The team is looking into revamping the crops. We will see how that will go.
AI game on patch 1.0.11b (and onwards): viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1981
Swiss UA proposal (obsolete?): viewtopic.php?f=8&t=768&p=6612#p6612
 
User avatar
DavidIbragimov
Topic Author
Gaucho
Gaucho
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:26 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Favorite Civilization: Dutch

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:45 pm

Maxyking25 wrote: play zulu or erthopia, then u know what micromanagment is



Hah! Challenge accepted! But Can you guys plz elaborate how shooting the crops is a good idea? I sincerely do not understand. But thanks for the info anyways!
Bank Boom Baby!
 
User avatar
DavidIbragimov
Topic Author
Gaucho
Gaucho
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:26 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Favorite Civilization: Dutch

Re: Bug with Balkan Empires

Mon Apr 22, 2019 11:55 am

Maxyking25 wrote: play zulu or erthopia, then u know what micromanagment is

Very Irrevelant, but completed your challenge Maxyking25...............It was Fun.......
The Zulu gave me a headache the 1st 15 minutes of the game, but after wards I actually enjoyed playing with them...
The only difficulty I have are all the little kids running around in my colony.
                                                           " Once you go Zulu, You never go back. "
                                                                                                                             -David
Bank Boom Baby!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests