This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Wars of Liberty
Topic Author
Official Mod Account
Official Mod Account
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:24 am

Installation Errors

Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:04 am

INSTALLATION ERRORS Image Did you get any errors while trying to install?  So please comment it here,  we'll try to help as soon as possible  ;)
:!!: Before commenting here, make sure you have read the installation FAQ first and that you have followed the installation instructions
 
User avatar
xXJamie_Xx
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: Installation Errors

Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:22 pm

HI!
I used to play Wars Of Liberty but uninstalled it after I found the old website link wasn't working. After I found that the website had got the new link I reinstalled it. Now its asking me for a CD key but I tried putting in the one steam gives me but it says its invalid so I'm stuck not being able to play right now.
Thanks for the help in advance!
- xXJamie_Xx
 
User avatar
DayoftheNinja
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:23 am
Location: Chicago, USA
Favorite Civilization: Zulu
Steam: DayoftheNinja

Re: Installation Errors

Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:47 am

I would recommend uninstalling your AoE3 (making sure the folder is fully deleted after) and reinstalling. Sorry for the inconvenience, let us know how that goes!
Image
 
User avatar
xXJamie_Xx
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: Installation Errors

Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:45 pm

EDIT: Installed the patches using manual downloads. Seems to work fine! Thanks anyway!

Yeah, seems to work now. Turns out I may have just needed to run AoE3 vanilla as I hadn't played it in a while but im not sure anymore. Anyway, my only issue now is that the updater can't seem to connect to any of the file servers and download any of the updates. I've tried the main source and the alternate source and neither of them work. They just give me errors saying to try again?
 
User avatar
Jutlander
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:30 am
Location: Kingdom of Araucania and Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Polish

Re: Installation Errors

Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:24 pm

Yes, because the updated can't connect to any server now.
Image
 
User avatar
I4G3
Fur Trader
Fur Trader
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:16 pm
Location: 서울, 한국
Favorite Civilization: Koreans

Re: Installation Errors

Sun Apr 09, 2017 4:42 pm

The installer does not open when I open my notbook hangs
 
User avatar
I4G3
Fur Trader
Fur Trader
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:16 pm
Location: 서울, 한국
Favorite Civilization: Koreans

Re: Installation Errors

Sun Apr 09, 2017 4:42 pm

help me
 
User avatar
SPAAAAH!
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:32 pm

Re: Installation Errors

Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:38 pm

I'm missing some civs and the ones I have don't have units, the cart at the start can't build a town center. What I've done wrong?
 
Takatmo Yereoc
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:54 pm
Location: Brazil
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: Installation Errors

Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:27 pm

Which civs are you missing?
Image
 
User avatar
TetraBolt
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:45 am

Re: Installation Errors

Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:51 am

I got this error during the installation, what should I do?

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest