This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1259
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:27 am

Why is it a mistake again?
 
User avatar
Pepp
Struggle of Indonesia Team
Struggle of Indonesia Team
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:15 am
Location: Vorstenlanden
Favorite Civilization: Indonesians
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:48 am

WoL is a mistake.
Image
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 530
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: French
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:07 am

Hoop Thrower wrote:
Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:27 am
Why is it a mistake again?
It's about AI, obviously. He's been obsessed with it lately *shrug*.
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery
 
User avatar
Steve9000v2
Lassador
Lassador
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:37 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:07 am

The AI usually sent the card. Perhaps the team can change the card's effect?
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1259
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:43 pm

Why are you trying to work around the AI?

The actual banana?
 
User avatar
StJaume
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:20 pm

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:19 pm

The Statue of Liberty has a black texture when built; but not when being placed for building. 

Also, some explorers/Heroes don't get their player generated names. The Balkan cartographer is always named 'Franco Sarmiento'; and Argentine Mounted Explorers, and Brazilian Bandeirantes always have a randomly generated names.

Often, the starting civilization music's volumes are often rather loud to the point that they overpower units' voices. Some custom unit voices need normalising too, like the Quechua(?) units for the Inca and the Italian units are too loud, for instance. 
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1259
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:51 pm

Most of the Quechua voices come from the game files (?).

Yeah, there's little to do with the italian voices except for recording completly new ones, because all the units shout.
 
User avatar
StJaume
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:20 pm

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:20 am

What I meant to say was, the volume of the files for some of these units could use some readjusting to be on similar levels to those of other voices in the game. For instance, the American Spontooner is also shouting his lines, but it does not have the same jarring effect that some of the Italian units do because the volume of the Spontooner's lines is lower compared to say, the Italian Ranger, Pikeman, and Hussar, etc. I understand recording a new custom set of voices is quite a large task, to compensate I humbly suggest turning down the volume of these units' files by a small amount.

To expand on the problem I indicated that some units are too quiet: a clear example of this is the Greek Priest. Whereas the voices of virtually other Greek units are clear and at a normal volume, having originated from Age of Mythology, the custom voice given to the Priest is very quiet by comparison, and is somewhat inaudible. 
 
User avatar
Иван.Стрельников
Roto
Roto
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:34 am

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:33 pm

I found a bug, rare, but quite serious, sometimes you can not see the TC, it can not be brought, but it is, units even automatically attack the place where it should be, and even cause damage to it, in the end, the TC appears only when it is destroyed. Such a case was with TC of Russian and Austrians
 
User avatar
StJaume
Roto
Roto
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:20 pm

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:21 am

The Maltese Trebuchet still has pathfinding problems; that is, it doesn't go long distances beyond about 7/8ths of the visible screen. It also has the black texture bug when it is 'unpacking'. 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests