This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8
 
User avatar
CelticCrusader
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:41 am
Location: Wales, Uk
Favorite Civilization: Canadians
ESO: CelticCrusader
Steam: CelticCrusader

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:40 pm

So i updated, but I have an issue. error  'Failed to load required library uhc_wrapper.dll. '
Anyone else have this ? And anyone know a fix ?
Join the Wars of Liberty steam group here >> http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AOE3WOL

If you also play AOE3 Join my group here >>.http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AOE3NOOBS
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:57 pm

The African porter cannot build Docks:
Image
Image
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 01, 2017 4:01 pm

The crab dont say how much food it provide:
Image
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 01, 2017 4:12 pm

The Boer kommando dont cost export:
Image
Image
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sat Jul 01, 2017 7:13 pm

The upgrade steam engine was nerfed in the current patch but the cost is the same and are 3 times less efective, it costs 600 food and 600 gold (same price) and only create the artillery 5% faster.
Image
 
User avatar
Zwei833
Roto
Roto
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 9:15 am
Location: Guangzhou, China
Favorite Civilization: Habsburgs

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:33 am

1.0.9 bugs:
-The texture of Trebucht become black when it is dying and Setting up
-Alkar lancer has no weapon model
-Outlaw Landsknehct should better use the Habsburg landsknecht icon and portrait
-Kansu Braves has no unit name
-the "various weapons" code of Boxer doesn't work
 
User avatar
Circle of Ossus
Voluntário da Pátria
Voluntário da Pátria
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:48 am
Location: Belgium
Favorite Civilization: Romanians

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:30 pm

Some bugs:
- Battering Ram has 0 siege attack. I also suggest placing them later in the artillery foundry so that the upgrades are under the correct unit.
- Polynesian buildings don't seem to do anything
- (the Shaka AI upgrades very slowly. The gwest zulu ai performed better)
- Vardo does not shoot.
- some maps failed to load: Monsoon, Scandinavia, Marajo
- There are 2 types of Madagascar and Sahel
- Iberia map only spawns a trade route, land and water. There are no players or gaia stuff
- only 2 of the 3 people (3 teams game) spawned on the Congo River map
- Landgrab does not affect prices for the Italians at the Architect
- No priest appeared after building the Basilica
EDIT
- Coffee plants are difficult to notice (Ethiopian Highlands)
- Many of my beetroots got destroyed by other beetroots. Other crops do not do this so massively (about 1/3 of my beetroots got destroyed)
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jul 03, 2017 3:09 pm

 
User avatar
Hoffenheim
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 3:15 pm

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jul 03, 2017 5:24 pm

Hello. I really enjoyed this mod but I have never got the updater to work so I hoped someone here might be of help. Just to add aswell, I have my firewall turned off when I install and I am connected to wifi and I meet the requirements. My java is also completely updated. So here are my error messages: 
http://imgur.com/uN4R9XZ
http://imgur.com/OoMNJqO
http://imgur.com/OU69jp7
http://imgur.com/mB75wND
http://imgur.com/afWMyA8

Thank you for your help.
 
User avatar
Ramtha
Jesuit Priest
Jesuit Priest
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:43 pm
Location: Colombia - Medellín
Favorite Civilization: Paraguayans
Steam: Ramtha

Re: BUG REPORT - Have you found one?

Mon Jul 03, 2017 5:54 pm

The unit of russia Opolchenets can not be trained in the fort
Image
Image
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest