This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
kyouser
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:39 pm

App crash on first lauch

Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:54 pm

I installed the Age of Empires III: Complete Collection and then installed the Wars of Liberty by using Wars of Liberty Setup - v1.0.9g.exe. However, I had an app crash message after the loading screen.

OS version : Windows 8.1


Image

===============================================================
File 'Age3Log.txt' opened at Sat Jun 30 20:51:08 2018

===============================================================

PreGame  5751:  Game locale: English
PreGame  5976:  nvCPL is unavailable.
PreGame  7189:  ------------------------------------------------------------------------
PreGame  7189:  Render using: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
PreGame  7189:     Driver: nvd3dum.dll -- version 23.21.13.8813
PreGame  7189:     VendorID = 0x10de
PreGame  7190:     DeviceID = 0x1187
PreGame  7190:     SubSysID = 0x85e91043
PreGame  7190:     Revision = 0xa1
PreGame  7190:     DeviceIdentifier: {D7B71E3E-52C7-11CF-9E51-E4A51BC2DA35}
PreGame  7194:     XML render config -- found vendor 0x10DE as 'NVIDIA'
PreGame  7194:     XML render config -- choosing generic device configuration file 'geforce fx 6800'

Event Viewer log
- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
  <Provider Name="Application Error" />
  <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
  <Level>2</Level>
  <Task>100</Task>
  <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
  <TimeCreated SystemTime="2018-06-30T12:26:26.000000000Z" />
  <EventRecordID>40677</EventRecordID>
  <Channel>Application</Channel>
  <Computer>MP</Computer>
  <Security />
  </System>
- <EventData>
  <Data>age3y.exe</Data>
  <Data>6.108.321.137</Data>
  <Data>49ef86ac</Data>
  <Data>KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
  <Data>6.3.9600.17055</Data>
  <Data>532943a3</Data>
  <Data>e06d7363</Data>
  <Data>00011d4d</Data>
  <Data>2380</Data>
  <Data>01d4106d84897378</Data>
  <Data>E:\Wars of Liberty\age3y.exe</Data>
  <Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
  <Data>ce88502e-7c60-11e8-828f-40e230b416da</Data>
  <Data />
  <Data />
  </EventData>
  </Event>
 
User avatar
Maxyking25
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: App crash on first lauch

Sat Jun 30, 2018 7:54 pm

This mostly happens when you try to skip the cenematic when starting the game.. Just let it run threw and it shouldnt be happening ^^...
Or use Window mode, and skip scenematic but pressing 2times the SPACE key.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests