This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
WindLord
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:13 am
Location: New Zealand

Install

Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:55 am

HI Guys
I have just found your Mod and I'm really looking forward to playing. I have my AoE install patched to the latest version and I have all 3  packs installed but when I try to install the mod I select the folder where I have installed AoE the installer throws back a message telling me that it cant find "AoE3:TAD 
 
User avatar
Maxyking25
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Install

Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:17 pm

YOu have the Steam version or the CD version ?
In the STeam version you have to go to Age of Empires 3 -> BIN
Cd only Age of Empires 3
 
User avatar
WindLord
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:13 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Install

Wed Dec 27, 2017 11:14 pm

I have the CD version, do you know what file it is looking for exactly?
 
User avatar
Maxyking25
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Install

Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:39 pm

Maybe a regestry error. IIt cant find the string that TAD is installed on your computer.
 
User avatar
WindLord
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:13 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Install

Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:06 am

does this mean a complete re-install? do you run your game from the original folder (in program files) or somewhere different? I run all my games from a separate HD
 
User avatar
Maxyking25
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Install

Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:26 pm

Did you make a new folder for the WOL installation or did you use the Vanilla one ?
Try to reinstall TAD only, maybe this could help.
I run my WOL from steam, and its on my seconde harddrive, it should not affect that.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests