This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Hospital! This forum is for bugs and error reporting.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Topic Author
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 633
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: Bulgarians
Contact:

AI bugs & issues

Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:31 am

Drop here everything that you think is bug related to AI.

I listen to suggestions too, but final decision on whether to implement suggestions or not is only for me.

Thanks for your reports.
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery
 
User avatar
UnstoppableStreletsy
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:00 pm
Location: United States
Favorite Civilization: Koreans
ESO: UnStopStreletsy
Steam: UnstoppableStreletsy
Contact:

Re: AI bugs & issues

Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:21 pm

Is it normal for the Korean bot to not build a barracks. I have played a few matches and notice the bot only builds stables and trains/upgrades gundos and iron flails which is a good sign of ai functionality btw. Make sure the bot can build barracks so it can treat infantry like it does with cavalry.
 
User avatar
cboye18
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: AI bugs & issues

Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:12 am

I've noticed the Black family civilization (American) AI is bugged. They basically don't do anything.
 
User avatar
Circle of Ossus
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 390
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:48 am
Location: Belgium
Favorite Civilization: Colombians

Re: AI bugs & issues

Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:20 am

cboye18 wrote: I've noticed the Black family civilization (American) AI is bugged. They basically don't do anything.
You probably didn't follow the instructions with the latest patch. Go to documents/my games/wars of liberty/AI3 and delete everything there.
AI game on patch 1.0.11b (and onwards): viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1981
Swiss UA proposal (obsolete?): viewtopic.php?f=8&t=768&p=6612#p6612
 
User avatar
cboye18
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: AI bugs & issues

Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:22 am

Thanks!! Deleting the AI3 files seems to solve the problem with the unresponsive AI

I have another question though. When I play on island maps, the AI (both friendly and enemy) seem to bulk up their army and expand their base but do not cross the sea to engage each other. Is this an (unresolved) bug? I tried giving my AI allies the command to defend or attack a location but they refuse to do so.
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Topic Author
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 633
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: Bulgarians
Contact:

Re: AI bugs & issues

Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:17 am

Yes it's a bug. I'm currently on it - well I've been on it since half a year :'D
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery
 
User avatar
cboye18
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: AI bugs & issues

Sun Mar 31, 2019 12:31 pm

Alright I understand, thanks! I'm looking forward to the next update/fix because I really love naval combat.

One last question: does the AI know how King of The Hill and Trade Monopoly work? Most of the time they capture the hill by coincidentally walking through it but they don't seem to willingly defend and/or capture with an army. They don't seem to respond during a Trade Monopoly either.
 
User avatar
UnstoppableStreletsy
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:00 pm
Location: United States
Favorite Civilization: Koreans
ESO: UnStopStreletsy
Steam: UnstoppableStreletsy
Contact:

Re: AI bugs & issues

Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:42 pm

I noticed yesterday that a Egyptian ai had a much worse performance than it did in past patches. I notice the egyptian ai doesn't build enough villagers, impeding its eco and ability to upgrade. It focuses on researching library techs and training Bedouins than training enough vils to hunt, mine, or gather wood.
 
User avatar
cboye18
Whipped Slave
Whipped Slave
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: AI bugs & issues

Tue Apr 02, 2019 11:20 am

Serbian AI does not make enough military troops. They upgrade their tech and have enough villagers but they get steamrolled by other civs easily due to lack of military units.
 
User avatar
AlistairJah
Topic Author
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 633
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:10 am
Location: Madagascar
Favorite Civilization: Bulgarians
Contact:

Re: AI bugs & issues

Tue Apr 02, 2019 2:29 pm

cboye18 wrote:
Sun Mar 31, 2019 12:31 pm
does the AI know how King of The Hill and Trade Monopoly work?
In theory, they do. Codes handling KOTH and Trade Monopoly exist, and should work. If those don't, then I'll look into it. I can't promise anything though ^^ as I can't guarantee that the AI engine will obey to the script.
Mis band dondrna b at fa so gaga oe ts maay angle lery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest