This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Town Hall! This forum is for news and discussion about anything related to WoL. You can ask any WoL-related questions here.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
carrillo79
Topic Author
Mooing Cow
Mooing Cow
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:53 am

How i can play WoL in gameranger?

Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:04 am

when i try to play in game ranger via LAN it says that my game is not that version.
 
User avatar
UnstoppableStreletsy
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:00 pm
Location: United States
Favorite Civilization: Koreans
Contact:

Re: How i can play WoL in gameranger?

Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:59 am

In order to play a wars of liberty match in gameranger, you must change the agey.exe gameranger loads in options.
To do this, press edit in your main gr window, then options. Then find the asian dynesties in the options then press open. Now leave the bin folder you start in your directory and find the one that wars of liberty is installed in. Then select the agey.exe there and try hosting or joining another wol game. Note that you will need to change back and forth to play tad and other mods from now on.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests