This is the official forum for the free, fan-made Age of Empires III modification, Wars of Liberty.

Welcome to the New Forum

We hope you enjoy the official new forum of the Wars of Liberty mod for Age of Empires III! Visit this thread to get acquainted with the new forum, and let us know if there's anything we can fix. Feel free to dismiss this message at any time by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.

Thanks!
The Wars of Liberty Team

Forum rules

  • Welcome to The Town Hall! This forum is for news and discussion about anything related to WoL. You can ask any WoL-related questions here.
  • The official language in this forum is English.
  • Be nice to other members, don't spam comments or smilies, and don't do anything illegal.
  • Posts that don't fit this forum will be moved or deleted.
 
User avatar
Ultramontano
Topic Author
Paisano
Paisano
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:15 pm
Location: Brazil
Favorite Civilization: Russians

Is it possible?

Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:50 pm

Hi everyone! 
I have installed WoL in a different folder than Vanilla AoE3 (there was that option on the installing guide) so the Asian Dynasties work tottaly dissociated of WoL.
So, there is a way to install another mod - Knights and Barbarians, actually - on this version of TAD? And if is, how to do that? (I'm not really good with those programs)

Thanks!
“Militia est vita hominis super terram”

Credo in Unam, Sanctam, Catholicam et Apostolicam Ecclesiam".

Idea for the Papal States: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1542&p=13458&hilit=papal#p13458
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1230
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:09 am

You'd need yet another folder.
 
User avatar
JuanPaWarthon
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 7:36 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:39 am

I've done that as well, I have WoL, the normal TAD, the FE and NE.

The only one that is not working under this way is Age of Dynasties, for some reason.
Kio ne mortigas vin unue, mortigas vin poste ....

Solo soy un violín que olvidó la última nota de su Réquiem ...

Dans le brouillard la route devient floue, comme ma destinée ...
 
User avatar
Hoop Thrower
Wars of Liberty Team
Wars of Liberty Team
Posts: 1230
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:17 pm
Location: Kingdom of Araucania & Patagonia
Favorite Civilization: Mapuche
ESO: HoopThrower
Steam: hoop_thrower
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:12 am

You still have a working version of the FE?

Man... that brings memories...
 
User avatar
Pepp
Struggle of Indonesia Team
Struggle of Indonesia Team
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:15 am
Location: Vorstenlanden
Favorite Civilization: Indonesians
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:29 am

Wait... K&B is not dead?

Man... that brings memories...
Image
 
User avatar
Ultramontano
Topic Author
Paisano
Paisano
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:15 pm
Location: Brazil
Favorite Civilization: Russians

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:41 pm

It worked well. I'm with WoL and KnB. Thanks!
“Militia est vita hominis super terram”

Credo in Unam, Sanctam, Catholicam et Apostolicam Ecclesiam".

Idea for the Papal States: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1542&p=13458&hilit=papal#p13458
 
User avatar
Steve9000v2
Lassador
Lassador
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:37 am

Re: Is it possible?

Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:47 pm

JuanPaWarthon wrote: I've done that as well, I have WoL, the normal TAD, the FE and NE.

The only one that is not working under this way is Age of Dynasties, for some reason.
Wait...The FE is only working with multiplayer, right? Can you play it in singleplayer?
 
User avatar
JuanPaWarthon
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 7:36 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:43 am

Hoop Thrower wrote: You still have a working version of the FE?

Man... that brings memories...
Yes, but it is not working anymore as it was abandoned I think, the nostalgia factor remains though. Multiplayer is fine.

Steve9000v2 wrote:

Wait...The FE is only working with multiplayer, right? Can you play it in singleplayer?

Yeah, because the AI for singleplayer doesn't work, both your allies and enemies remain immobile. So it's a nope :-(  for singleplayer.

I also recommend you to be careful if you want to install it, because I noticed that it modified my normal TAD files, even though it was in a different folder.
Kio ne mortigas vin unue, mortigas vin poste ....

Solo soy un violín que olvidó la última nota de su Réquiem ...

Dans le brouillard la route devient floue, comme ma destinée ...
 
User avatar
Maxyking25
Volunteer
Volunteer
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:23 pm
Location: Germany
Favorite Civilization: Swiss
ESO: Maxy147
Steam: Evil Morty

Re: Is it possible?

Fri Jul 27, 2018 4:47 pm

I never got The FE even installed again.. But i member this mod too :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests